Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Indian Govt Blocks 22 YouTube Channels for Spreading Misinformation

22 YouTube Channels Blocked By Indian Government


For the first time since the notification of IT rules, 2021 the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting has blocked 22 YouTube channels for allegedly spreading fake information related to the country’s national security, foreign relations and public order.

Read Also : Will Attack South Korea With Nuclear Weapons If…

The ministry also blocked three Twitter accounts, one Facebook account and one new website. It is for the first time 18 Indian YouTube news channels were blocked under IT Rules, 2021.



“The blocked YouTube channels had a cumulative viewership of over 260 crore, and were used to spread fake news, and coordinated disinformation over social media on subjects sensitive from the perspective of national security, India’s foreign relations, and public order,” the ministry said.


ARP News, AOP News, LDC News, SarkariBabu, SS ZONE Hindi, Smart News, News23Hindi, Online Khabar, DP news, PKB News, KisanTak, Borana News, Sarkari News Update, Bharat Mausam, RJ ZONE 6, Exam Report, Digi Gurukul and Dinbhar ki khabrein are the Indian channels blocked.


DuniyaMeryAagy, Ghulam NabiMadni, HAQEEQAT TV and HAQEEQAT TV 2.0 are the four Pakistani YouTube news channels. DuniyaMeryAagy’s website, Twitter account and Facebook account have also been blocked, while Ghulam NabiMadni and HAQEEQAT TV’s Twitter accounts have been blocked.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.